This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Luka Zorč
    si
    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    10
    23 September 2017
    Fantastic stay!
    Very friendly owners, the apartment is very nicely decorated and is in an excellent location.
    Nick
    au
    9.2
    9 September 2017
    great
    Stairs.
    Good bed. Great location. Good sized room.
    explorer55
    fr
    9.6
    30 August 2017
    There is no elevator
    Very close to city centre, cleanliness, comfort of the bed. Genuine approach of the owners.
    Ovidiu Rugina
    ro
    10
    12 August 2017
    Very clean, good location and veryyy good host
    Antoine
    be
    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    nz
    10
    2 August 2017
    Very nice!
    Nothing!
    Beautiful room, light and bright with comfy bed. Attention to detail superb. Location very good, can walk to places of interest. Would definitely stay again should I return to Zagreb
    Christina
    at
    10
    4 July 2017
    A room with a view, an accomodation with character
    First of all the location with view on Britanski trg was great, it felt like living in the middle of vivid city life but at the same time have a place to withdraw from that. The room is furnitured with much love and taste, the bed is very comfortable. The windows are very soundproof, there is good shading and also an AC. Not least the owner is very friendly, welcoming and helpful (she even put an umbrella in front of my door at a rainy day). I could not have hoped for a better place to stay.
    Christina
    au
    8.3
    28 June 2017
    Simple pleasures!
    The entrance is not very clear.
    Great local experience with a local host. Only one room is rented out so it's quiet and private. Munira was fabulous despite her limited English. She went out of her way to make sure I was comfortabe, providing an umbrella for the rain and local beer and cookies for the fun of it! It's a simple apartment but has everything you could need a short walk from the main square.
    Patrick
    ie
    8.8
    7 June 2017
    Good accommodation in great location........
    Not exactly a Guest House more rooms in a large apartment up two flights of stairs. No sign outside other than the name beside the doorbell.
    Very private. Come and go as you please but just contact Munira, who was very friendly and helpful, if you needed anything. Place really clean and great location close to centre of town. Loved the use of the bike for cycling around the city and particularly around Jarun Lake.
    Fabio
    it
    9.6
    7 June 2017
    Great Accomodation in a wonderful city.
    The owners are very kind and they make everything to satisfy all requests. They let me park my motorbike under a safe roof. The room is large, tiny and clean, pretty nice. The view from the window in Super!
    Denis
    us
    10
    30 May 2017
    The owner was great, very welcoming and attentive. Location is perfect. Room is impeccably clean and very cozy. A great place to visit the town
    Barbara
    hr
    10
    2 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy Nancy
    ie
    9.6
    24 September 2016
    The host was very nice and welcoming..Spotlessly clean!
    de
    10
    22 September 2016
    perfect Zagreb place to stay!
    Lovely room with great comfy bed and warm shower. The lady who runs the place was super friendly and nice. Loved the location too!"
    Tracy
    gb
    9.6
    8 September 2016
    Perfect place for a few days
    Set in a lovely little square, not much to look at from the outside, but 10 mins walk from the old town, owners lovely and very fussy, secure parking available over the road, be warned two large flights of steps to contend with if you have heavy luggage, overall very happy lovely and clean and comfortable( even got English movies on the tv lol)
    Brian
    us
    9.2
    21 July 2016
    Zagreb from a good location.
    Minor construction in the hallway prompted the very gracious hostess to provide us breakfast one morning of our two day stay. She was very considerate and helpful with information and directions; we enjoyed Zagreb.
    Location very close to the tram which we used extensively during our two days. Parking near the room. Local market out the window. One km to the main square and walking tours,which we always enjoy (free spirit walking tours with Christina an excellent guide).
    Jacqui
    gb
    9.6
    5 July 2016
    Character property in busy market square
    The one thing that let it down was parking. Although a space was reserved and paid for by the host, be aware it is not off road. You park on the square and with it being a busy market there is a lot of vans/cars coming and going and loading/unloading. We had no issues though during our 2 day stay.
    The host was fabulous, very welcoming and very attentive. The building was an old town house and full of character. The room was so clean and had more than you needed to make your stay comfortable. It was on a market square and buzzing with life, both tourists and locals. The owner bought fresh fruit to our room on the second day which was lovely. It was a 15-20 minute walk to the start of the centre which we personally liked walking but for others there is a tram which runs from right outside the apartment.
    si
    9.6
    3 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    fr
    9.2
    28 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close